Tweet to the top!

I have sent a total of 86 tweets for the semester. Almost all of my tweets, with the exception of one or two, are related to PR, advertising, marketing, business or career topics. I am a big fan of retweets, I feel like if someone has a very good tweet posted I want to read the article, and also give everyone a chance to read the article as well. As far as original tweets, I rarely send them. I just find that I have nothing to say related to PR or any of the other various topics that would be appropriate to send a tweet about. I would not say that I dislike tweeting, however I realize being able to tweet and having an understanding of how to work Twitter is huge when pursuing a career in PR.

Leave a Reply

