To Tweet or NOT To Tweet?

Over the semester I have not been using my Twitter account very much. Most of what I have tweeted or retweeted about has been PR related and pertains mainly to what our blogging activity for the week is for class. I think that Twitter is a great resource for real-time, valuable information but it is not something that I enjoy participating in, especially posting tweets or retweeting.

I do not feel that it is necessary for an individual to let all of its followers know everything they are doing, feeling or even thinking at that very moment. It is not something I enjoy spending my time doing but that I do feel can be very beneficial for some companies and individuals who are trying to get information out to their particular info-seeking publics.

To Tweet or NOT to Tweet is the question…I choose NOT.

Leave a Reply

