A Dwindling Excitement for Twitter

When I first heard that Twitter was going to be part of this class I was actually excited about it I had signed up for Twitter only a few weeks before and still didn’t know that much about it so I was excited to learn more about it. As the semester as come almost to an end though, I have to say my excitement for Twitter has dwindled.

I have only tweeted 23 times since class has begun and most of my tweets are related to public relations. It is not that I don’t want to tweet because I think the whole idea of following someone through this, like a company, is a great idea. At this time in my life though, I feel as if I don’t have anything of value to tweet about. I think I would be more into Twitter if I was in my career instead of a student.

Leave a Reply

