How Principles of PR has influenced me

 Principles of PR is my first PR class I have taken while at Samford and so far has been an interesting course. I have learned a lot about the aspects of PR and has made me more excited to pursue a career in this field.

One of the most useful things I have taken from the class is how blogging and Twitter are so important in the PR world. I never would have guessed how influential each would be to this profession. Twitter has been my favorite aspect of the two. It is very intruding to see all the posts and to read the articles that people put on their pages. I have learned a lot just from Twitter about PR which is very surprising to me. Social media has become so important in the world of PR and, I believe, will be for many years to come.

Leave a Reply

